What Cereals Are Vegan? +3 Healthy Vegan Cereal Dietitian Picks

Sharing is caring!

What cereals are vegan? This is a common question for new vegans, much less- how to pick healthy vegan cereal!

If you have any of these questions, keep reading!

Disclaimer: This post is not a substitute for medical or dietary advice. Talk to your doctor before starting new supplements or making major dietary changes. See our Disclaimers for more details.

*Consumer Notice: This post contains affiliate links that are marked in this manner: (*affiliate link)”. If you click on these links and purchase, I may earn a commission at no added cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Featured Image for blog post-What Cereals Are Vegan Plus 3 healthy vegan cereal dietitian picks

Is Cereal Vegan?

Most cereal is not vegan!

Surprised? Confused? Lets dig in a bit deeper.

While cold cereal is typically made with (mostly) plant based ingredients, such as oats, wheat, corn, etc, they often contain other non vegan ingredients.

What cereal ingredients come from animals? Here’s a list!

  • Vitamin D3: This type of vitamin D (also called “cholecalciferol) is typically sourced form lanolin (a wax from sheep’s wool) -making it a non vegan ingredient. Still, Vitamin D3 may be sourced from a plant (the label may even says something like, “Made with vegan Vitamin D3”). But you might see plant based vitamin D listed as vitamin D2 more often. Contact the company if you have questions. This is probably the most common nutrient added to cereal that makes cereal “non vegan.”
  • Dairy: This could be listed in a variety of ways. Examples include: whey, whey protein isolate, non-fat milk, milk, milk solids, milk fat, casein, lactose, yogurt, cream, etc.
  • Honey: If you didn’t know honey wasn’t vegan, check out this article by Surgeactivism.org
  • Eggs: Some higher protein cereals may be more likely to contain eggs-check the ingredients list.
  • Gelatin: This gelling agent is made from various animal body parts, such as bones. It’s found in certain cereals- like Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats.
  • Artificial Food Coloring or Red #4 (Carmine-made from bugs): While food coloring might or might not be plant derived, some are continuously tested on animals per this article from peta.org. Some vegans may not be aware of this and may/may not consume artificial food coloring.
  • Glycerin: According to this source from PETA.org, this soap byproduct often comes from an animal source. However, it could be derived from vegetables as well. So vegans may or may not avoid this ingredient.
  • Marshmallows: Some cereals contain non vegan marshmallows that are made with gelatin and possibly food coloring.
  • Milk Chocolate: Ok, so we probably could have grouped this under the “dairy” category, but we thought it was worth noting separately as well!
  • Natural Flavors: These may be vegan or non vegan, and it can be really difficult to know. You can contact the company to find out. Still, many vegans do not think twice about whether natural flavors are or are not vegan.

Lastly, while I not mentioned in this list, some vegans might argue that non- organic sugar is not vegan, as it is typically processed through bone char. However, I many vegans do not avoid it simply for this reason.

Check out our article here for more on this subject!

Arguably, vitamin D3 (as a reminder, the type that is sourced form sheep’s wool) is often the ingredient that makes most cereals non vegan.

So what cereals are vegan ingredient approved? I’ve got a list for you next!

Alright Then… What Cereals Are Vegan?

Please note, we did not directly contact the below companies for verification. We determined whether or not the cereal was vegan based on the ingredients, but we did not count did not count “natural flavors” or refined non organic sugar as being non vegan because if it’s ambiguity.

Get in touch with the company if you want to know whether or not a cereal is vegan, and keep in mind that formulations may change. So the following might be vegan today, but not tomorrow!

Lastly, this is not a comprehensive list of all vegan US cereal brands and cereal (but we think ours is pretty epic though)!

Annie’s

  • Organic Cocoa Bunnies
  • Organic Cinnamon Roll
  • Organic Birthday Cake

Barbara’s

  • Puffins Original
  • Puffins Peanut Butter
  • Puffins Cinnamon
  • Puffins Multigrain
  • Puffins Peanut Butter & Chocolate
  • Morning Oat Crunch
  • Multigrain Spoonfuls
  • Shredded Wheat
  • Organic Crunchy Cinnamon Raisin Bran
  • Organic Honest O’s
  • Organic Corn Flakes

Cascadian Farm Organic

  • Cinnamon Apple Granola
  • Berry Vanilla Puffs
  • Cinnamon Raisin Granola
  • Raisin Bran
  • Coconut Cashew Granola
  • Dark Chocolate Almond Granola
  • French Vanilla Almond Granola
  • Fruit & Nut Granola
  • Graham Crunch
  • Fruitful O’s
  • Cinnamon Crunch
Picture of Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch Cereal box.

Catalina Crunch

All of their cereals have a vegan label.

Food For Life (Ezekiel 4:9 Cereals)

  • Almond Flake Cereal
  • Almond Sprouted Whole Grain Cereal
  • Cinnamon Raisin Whole Grain Cereal
  • Flax & Chia Sprouted Flake Cereal
  • Flax Sprouted Whole Grain Cereal
  • Original Flake Cereal
  • Sprouted Raisin Flake Cereal
  • Sprouted Grain Low Sodium Crunchy Cereal
  • Original Sprouted Whole Grain Cereal

Forager Project

  • Cinnamon Grain-Free Os
  • Chocolate Grain-Free Os
  • Strawberry Grain-Free Os

Great Value (Walmart brand)

  • Cinnamon Crunch
  • Frosted Flakes
  • Toasted O’s
  • Strawberry Awake
  • Oat Crunch
  • Cinnamon Oat Crunch
  • Bite Sized Shredded Wheat

Kellogg’s

Because Bear Naked Granola and Kashi (brands under Kellogg’s) have so many vegan cereals we added them in a separate category to keep things organized!

Picture of a Capn Crunch Peanut Butter Crunch cereal box.

Bear Naked Granola

  • Triple Berry Fit
  • Peanut Butter
  • V’nilla Almond Fit
  • Grain Free Maple Cinnamon
  • Grain Free Dark Chocolate Almond
  • Cacao & Cashew Butter
  • 0g Added Sugar Peanut Butter Crunch
  • Multi Grain Squares
  • Purely O’s

Kashi

  • Kashi Go Dark Cocoa
  • Kashi Go Cinamon Vanilla
  • Kashi Go Toasted Berrry Crisp
  • Kashi Go Chocolate Crunch
  • Kashi Go Peanut Butter Crunch
  • Kashi Go Cinnamon Crisp
  • Kashi Go Coconut Almond Crunch
  • Organic Blueberry Clusters
  • Organic Strawberry Fields
  • Autumn Wheat Whole Wheat Biscuits
  • Berry Fruitful Whole Wheat Biscuits
  • Island Vanilla Whole Wheat Biscuits
  • Cinnamon Harvest Whole Wheat Biscuits
  • Simply Raisin Whole Wheat Biscuits
  • Maple Waffle Crisp

Love Grown

All products from this company are vegan as suggested in their website’s FAQ section.

Misfits

Another company with all vegan products per their website’s FAQ section!

Nature’s Path Organic

  • Nature’s Path Flax Plus Cinnamon Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Sunrise Crunchy Maple
  • Nature’s Path Maple Pecan Crunch
  • Nature’s Path Flax Plus Multibran Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Flax Plus Pumpkin Raisin Crunch
  • Nature’s Path Flx Plus Red Berry Crunch
  • Nature’s Path Mesa Sunrise Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Mesa Sunrise Flakes with Raisins
  • Nature’s Path Sunrise Crunchy Vanilla
  • Nature’s Path Millet Rice Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Multigrain Oat Bran Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Rice Puffs
  • Nature’s Path SmartBran
  • Nature’s Path Whole O’s
  • Nature’s Path Kamut Puffs
  • Nature’s Path Crispy Rice
  • Nature’s Path Optimum Power Blueberry Cinnamon Flax
  • Nature’s Path Sunrise Crunchy Cinnamon Cereal
  • Nature’s Path Flax Plus Raisin Bran Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Fruit Juice Corn Flakes
  • Nature’s Path Cinnamon Toast Organic Keto Cereal
  • Nature’s Path Dark Chocolate Organic Keto
  • EnviroKidz Amazon Flakes
  • EnviroKidz Leapin’ Lemurs Cereal
  • EnviroKidz Choco Chimps
  • EnviroKidz Gorilla Munch
  • EnviroKidz Koala Crisp
  • EnviroKidz Panda Puffs
  • EnviroKidz Cheetah Chomps
  • EnviroKidz Rhino Rolls
  • EnviroKidz Turtle Splash
  • Qi’a Cranberry Vanilla Chia, Buckwheat & Hemp
  • Qi’a Origial Chia Buckwheat & Hemp
  • Love Crunch Dark Chocolate & Red Berries

One Degree Organic Foods

  • Sprouted Corn Flakes
  • Sprouted Oat O’s
  • Sprouted Cacao O’s
  • Sprouted Ancient Maize Flakes
  • Sprouted Brown Rice Cacao Crisps
  • Sprouted Brown Rice Crisps
  • Sprouted Oat Vanilla Chia Granola
  • Sprouted Oat Quinoa Cacao Granola
  • Sprouted Oat Cinnamon Flax Granola

Purely Elizabeth.

  • Vanilla Chocolate Chip Ancient Grain Granola
  • Chocolate Sea Salt + Probiotics Granola
  • Original Ancient Grain Granola
  • Pumpkin Cinnamon Ancient Grain Granola
  • Blueberry Hemp Ancient Grain Granola
  • Maple Almond Butter Ancient Grain Granola
  • Cranberry Pecan Ancient Grain Granola
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ancient Grain Granola
  • Grain-Free Apple Walnut Keto Granola Clusters
  • Grain-Free Vanilla Almond Butter Keto Granola Clusters
  • Grain-Free Coconut Cashew Keto Granola Clusters
  • Grain-Free Banana Nut Butter Keto Granola Clusters
  • Grain-Free Cinnamon Peanut Butter Keto Granola Clusters

Post

FYI: Since there were so many vegan options under Post’s Malt-O-Meal line, we included it as a separate subsection below.

  • Shredded Wheat Original Big Biscuit Cereal
  • Shredded Wheat The Original
  • Shredded Wheat Spoon Size Wheat’n Bran cereal
  • Coco Wheats cereal
  • Grape-Nuts (The Original only)
  • Oreo O’s
  • Premier Protein Chocolate Almond Cereal
  • Premier Protein Mixed Berry Almond Cereal
  • Waffle Crisp

Malt-O-Meal

  • Peanut Butter Cups cereal
  • Frosted Flakes cereal
  • Cookies & Cream cereal
  • Cocoa Dyno-Bites cereal
  • Coco-Roos cereal
  • Cinnamon Toasters cereal
  • Chocolatey Chip Cookie Bites cereal
  • Waffle Crunch cereal

Three Wishes Cereal

Picture of a box of Three Wishes Fruity Cereal
  • Unsweetened
  • Frosted
  • Buddy
  • Honey
  • Cinnamon
  • Cocoa
  • Fruity

Quaker

Picture of a box of Quaker Life Original Cereal
  • Life (Original, Cinnamon, Vanilla, and Chocolate flavors)
  • Oatmeal Squares ( Brown Sugar and Cinnamon flavors)
  • Quisp

Seven Sundays

All cereals are vegan!

Weetabix

Both the original and organic versions are vegan in our books!

365 Everyday Value (From Whole Foods)

Picture of a box of 365 Whole Foods Market Organic Wheat Waffles
  • Organic Morning O’s Cereal
  • Organic Bran Flakes
  • Organic Corn Flakes
  • Organic Frosted Flakes
  • Organic Wheat Waffles
  • Organic Brown Rice Crisps
  • Organic Crunchy Cinnamon Squares
  • Organic Peanut Butter Balls
  • Organic Peanut Butter & Cocoa Balls
  • Organic Cocoa Rice Crisps
  • Organic Fruity Super Rings
  • Organic Cinna-Apple Super Rings
  • Bite Sized Wheat Squares

Is It Vegan? Popular Cereal FAQ

What specifically makes some popular cereals vegan or… not vegan?

Lets find out!

FYI: This is based on our review of the ingredients and vitamins (checked via their respective websites 7/14/22). We did not contact the company, but you can for more up to date information.

Are Cheerios Vegan?

Nope! I for (one) was shocked to that Original Cheerios was not vegan when I was discovering the ins and outs of this philosophy and lifestyle.

All varieties appear to have vitamin D3, which as you may remember (is often sourced from the lambs wool). *source: https://ask.generalmills.com/s/article/Are-your-cereals-Big-G-and-Cascadian-Farm-vegan-or-vegetarian).

Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan?

No. Did they “honey” in Honey Nut Cheerios give it away? 😉

That’s right! Honey is not vegan. You can learn why in this article from surgeactivism.org.

But in short, honey comes from bees who may be exploited in the process.

Besides that non vegan ingredient, Honey Nut Cheerios also contains vitamin D3.

Are Froot Loops Vegan?

Nope! Both Froot Loops and Froot Loops marshmallows contain vitamin D3, and additionally, gelatin is an ingredient the marshmallows variety.

Also, for vegans who are are concerned about artificial food coloring, both cereals contain colors- just an FYI.

Vegan Friendly Alternative (Taste Wise)

In my opinion, the “Fruity” 3 Wishes cereal tastes very similar to Froot Loops (even my non vegan husband liked it)!

It’s also gluten free certified, only contains 3 grams of added sugar, and has 8 grams of protein per serving.

You can check out 3 Wishes Fruity cereal below (*affiliate link)- as a reminder, this means if you click on the link and purchase, I may earn a commission at no added cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.:

Is Raisin Bran Vegan?

Yes. Specifically, the “original” variety is vegan.

However, the Toasted Oats and Honey, Raisin Bran Crunch and Raisin Bran Crunch Vanilla Almond varieties are not because they contain honey.

Are Frosted Flakes Vegan?

Nope! They all have vitamin D3.

The varieties that contain marshmallows also contain gelatin and food coloring. also contain gelatin because they have included non vegan marshmallows.

Is Life Cereal Vegan?

Yes… But with an “if.” Why the “if?”

I went to Pepiscoproductfacts.com, I learned that they include sugar refined with animal bone char as a non vegan ingredient (source: https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/home/veganvegetarian?ppf=true).

I don’t see animal products, honey, or gelatin, so I’m guessing that sugar that utlized bone char is might be why Life Cereal not showing up with when I filtered for “Breakfast Cereals” and “Vegan” here: https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/home/find?ppf=true#/

So, if you are concerned about sugar processed with bone char as a vegan, then you might want to contact the company to find out for sure.

Still, there are many who identify as vegan and do not avoid any type of sugar, as mentioned previously.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

No. I’m just as disappointed as you are! Cinnamon Toast Crunch was one of my favorites as a kid.

Vitamin D3 is included in all their cereals. As you may recall, vitamin D3 is typically sourced from an oil extracted from sheep’s wool. While I could not specifically find information on the sourcing of their vitamin D3, it is generally assumed that most vitamin D3 is non vegan.

Additionally, the CinnaGraham flavor contains honey- another non vegan ingredient.

Vegan Friendly Alternative (Taste Wise)

They may not have that cute little mascot, but vegans will appreciate that Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch cereal is vegan!

They taste so similar that I was having a bit of nostalgia trying these cinnamony squares for the first time!

My bowl was even left with that sweet sugary cinnamon flavored tinged plant based “milk!”

For those who find it important, this cereal is organic. Whole grain wheat is the first ingredient, but keep in mind that this cereal does have 11 grams of added sugar per serving-similar to the 12 grams in a serving of Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

This cereal is a treat that I enjoy occasionally. You can check it out here (affiliate link*) FYI: if you click on the link and purchase, I may earn a commission at no added cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases:

Are Corn Flakes Vegan?

No. Vitamin D3 is found in Kellogg’s Corn Flakes, making it non vegan.

Are Frosted Mini Wheats Vegan?

Nope. There are many different flavors of frosted mini wheats, but none are vegan, and it’s all because of… (drum roll please): gelatin. You thought I was going to say vitamin D3 again eh?

Actually, I didn’t find any vitamin D in Kellogg’s Frosted Mini Wheats.

Yah, But How Do I Pick A Healthy Vegan Cereal?

Picture of some nutrition facts on a cereal box with the sodium and added sugars circled.

I’m so glad you asked!

It can certainly be a learning curb to identify vegan cereals, much less healthy vegan cereal!

Luckily, I have 4 tips to keep in mind.

Try to find a cereal that is:

Lower In Added Sugar

The Dietary Guidelines 2020-2025 suggests adults keep added sugars under 10% of total daily calories.

For a 2000 calorie diet, that’s under 50 grams of sugar (under 200 calories) per day To put this in perspective, you can easily find a cereal that contains 10 or more grams of sugar per serving. And who eats just one serving anyways?

You could easily rack up 20 grams of sugar or more in just one bowl. That’s about almost 40% of the suggested limit (and doesn’t account for any added sugar from the rest of the meal)!

Added sugar provides little in terms of nutrition, and eating too much of them may result in extra calories that are not very satiating. Who else has had a bowl of sugary cereal-only to feel hungry an hour later?

How do you spot added sugars on the label? In the US, most labels should now list “Added Sugars” under “Total sugars.” The amount will be listed in grams per serving.

Examples of added sugars in the ingredients list include (FYI: not a comprehensive list):

  • high fructose corn syrup
  • fructose
  • sucrose
  • cane sugar
  • dextrose

Try to aim for no more than 6 grams of added sugar per dry ounce (about 30 grams) of cereal.

Around 30 grams (give or take a little) is the serving size of many cereals. However, this is not always the case. So check the label, and try to aim for no more than 6 grams of added sugar per serving-just to keep it simple.

Contains Less Sodium

One source suggests that most Americans likely consume more than 2,300 milligrams of sodium per day (The Dietary Guidelines for Americans (DGA) 2020-2025 recommends less than 2,300 milligrams of sodium per day for adults).

The DGA 2020-2025 also suggests that reduced sodium intake may reduce the risk of high blood pressure.

So, it seems prudent to watch the sodium in your breakfast cereal too! Cereals can easily contain 200 milligrams of sodium or more.

When looking at the nutrition facts label, try to go for a lower sodium cereal. Look for one at or under 140 milligrams of sodium per serving.

Favor Whole Grains (And/or Legumes)

Check out the ingredients list! Do you see “whole” mentioned in the first ingredients (Ie: whole grain wheat, whole grain oats). Or do you see whole food ingredients, such as lentils or beans?

If you do, you’ll also likely to get more fiber and/or protein.

Lets break it down a bit further:

  1. Whole grains typically contain more fiber than refined grains: One article published in the American Journal of Lifestyle Medicine suggests that most Americans do not get enough fiber. That means many might be missing out on certain associated digestive and health benefits.
  2. Legumes on the ingredients label, may add more protein to your cereal: Why might this be important? Well, think about a typical breakfast of cereal.
    If you are eating bran flakes, and some fruit, you probably aren’t getting much satiating protein, although adding a protein powered plant based milk, (like soy milk) could. Cereals that include legumes like peas, chickpeas or lentils might up the protein in your breakfast.
    Additionally, some vegans may struggle with getting enough protein at breakfast, since vegans avoid popular non vegan breakfast foods, like eggs and dairy milk .
  3. Other whole food ingredients can add some additional vitamins and minerals: For example, those raisins in your cereal could add extra plant based iron and potassium. Almonds could add a bit of calcium and healthy fats. Get the gist?

Nutrients and Ingredients Are In Line With Your Health History and Goals

Simply put you are unique.

Your medical conditions and dietary values may be as different from the next person as a snowflake. Are your food choices (including cereal- if you eat it) in line with your health goals?

For example: some individuals have require have celiac disease and should look for strictly gluten free cereals if they want to consume cereal.

Or, maybe you value organic foods because you want to reduce your pesticide intake. There are a plethora of organic vegan cereal options for you!

Meeting with a Dietitian can help you get clarity on a healthy vegan cereal for you, so that you don’t have to compromise on your values!

Healthy Vegan Cereal Options

Since there is the term “healthy” is so vague, we are going to define “healthy” as hitting all of these points that we talked about in the past section:

  • Utilizes whole grains or whole food ingredients at the top
  • Includes at or less than 6 grams of added sugar per serving
  • Has at or less than 140 milligrams of sodium or less per serving

And, I’ll just add bonus points for cereals with at/over 6 grams of protein per serving! This is because if your breakfast is stand alone cereal, plant based milk, and fruit for example, cereal might be a good opportunity to get in some protein and feel more satisfied with your meal.

As always, we each have our own unique health needs. So what’s healthy for you may not be the same for the next person.

Now, lets get to those healthy vegan options!

FYI: This section contains affiliate links that are marked in this manner: (affiliate link*). If you click on the link and purchase, I may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 

Food For Life: Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin Sprouted Crunchy Cereal

Picture of a box of Ezekiel 4 9 Cinnamon Raisin Cereal

There’s a good chance you have tried their bread, but did you know the Food For life brand also make cereals?

Yep! I was surprised too.

Their cereal line features lots of vegan friendly cereals including one of my favorites (flavor wise): Cinnamon Raisin Sprouted Crunch Cereal!

This cereal contains sprouted whole grain ingredients, and is organic for those who find it important.

This cereal also provides a decent amount of zinc, selenium, and other minerals per the nutrition facts panel.

And at 130 milligrams of sodium and 1 gram of added sugar, and a bonus of 7 grams of protein per serving, many would say this is a pretty healthy cereal!

How does it taste? In my opinion, the flavor is similar to Post’s Grape Nuts cereal, but this one adds a touch of sweetness from the raisins and cinnamon.

You can check it out here (affiliate link*):

3 Wishes Cereal

I think this cereal is just as fun to eat as it looks!

I’ve tried several of their flavors, and can’t pick just one favorite, but decided to feature the one below since I have it on hand.

In addition to the frosted flavor, they also have fruity, cocoa, unsweetened, cinnamon, and even a vegan “honey” flavor!

All of the flavors contain less than 140 milligrams of sodium, and only 3 grams of added sugars per serving (with the exception of the unfrosted one, that one contains 0 grams of added sugars per serving!).

Each flavor contains 8 grams of proteins per serving as well, which may come from the chickpeas and pea protein.

Plus, the 3 Wishes cereals are gluten free certified for those who are looking that.

Even my non vegan husband likes the cereal flavors we have tried (and that is saying a lot 😉 )!

Picture of Three Wishes Frosted cereal box, along with a bowl and some of the cereal in it.

You can check out this cereal here (affiliate link*):

Kashi: Simply Raisin

Picture of Kashi Simply Raisin Cereal box with some of the cereal in a bowl.

Don’t be fooled by how healthy this cereal looks! They also have a bit of natural sweetness inside from the raisins. In my opinion, it goes in harmony with the hearty whole wheat biscuits.

One serving (30 biscuits) of Kashi’s Simply Raisin Cereal has a whopping 8 grams of fiber, no sodium or added sugar (but still tastes great!), and even 7 grams of protein.

Those stats sound pretty impressive. I personally love how this cereal tastes with soaked in some plant based milk.

Curious? You can check the this organic cereal here (affiliate link*):

Bonus For Dessert: Natures Path: Love Crunch (Dark Chocolate & Red Berries)

Picture of Natures Path Love Crunch Dark Chocolate & Red Berries package and some of the granola in a bowl

For those who are a bit more health conscious- yet want a cereal for dessert- wait till you try this one!

In the words of my non vegan husband: this cereal is really good!

I couldn’t agree more.

The smooth chocolate chunks and coco granola bits are balanced out by a slightly “tang” flavor from the freeze dried raspberries and strawberries.

And, Nature’s Path Love Crunch dark chocolate & red berries has organic whole grain oats at the top of the ingredients list, only 6 grams of added sugar, and 55 milligrams of sodium per serving!

I’ve topped plain plant based yogurt with this granola, used it as a topping on banana “ice cream,”, and had it straight with some soymilk. All of these options made for a nice sweet treat at the end of a meal!

You can check out this treat here (affiliate link*):

Final Words About Vegan Cereal Options and Picking Healthy Ones

Most cereals are not vegan! While the ingredients tend to be plant based, vitamin D3 (sourced from the oil in sheep wool) will often be the factor that makes cold cereal non vegan.

If you are looking for healthier vegan cereal options, consider choosing ones with less added sugar and sodium. Selecting cereal made with whole grains will typically provide more fiber, and sometimes protein as well.

Additionally your own health history and personal goals may modify what a “healthy” cereal looks like for you. A Registered Dietitian can help!

Did you learn something new about vegan cereal brands? What’s your favorite? Let us know in the comments below!
And while you’re here, why not explore the blog? We discuss topics like Is Oatmeal Vegan? and
Plant Based Diet Books.
Sign up for Plant Powered You’s  e-mail subscribers list for more helpful posts about a vegan nutrition, and…
may the fork be with you!

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top